Contact the Institute for Parenting 

 Email

theinstituteforparenting@adelphi.edu

» Subscribe to our eNewsletters

 Phone

516.237.8513

 Fax

516.237.8512

Office Location

The Institute for Parenting 
Adelphi University
1 South Avenue
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 8
P.O. Box 701
Garden City, NY 11530

Hours of Operation

Regular Hours

Monday and Wednesday: 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
Tuesday and Thursday: 9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

 Meet Our Staff

Joaniko_Kohchi HeadshotJoaniko Kohchi, MPhil, LCSW IMH-E®
Director
Linen Hall
p – 516.877.3060
e – jkohchi@adelphi.edu

Krista Diaso, LCSW-R
Program Director
Linen Hall, Room 5B
p – 516.877.3016
e – kdiaso@adelphi.edu

Michelle GreenMichelle Green, LCSW
Clinical Coordinator
Linen Hall, Room 5B
p – 516.237.8531
e – mgreen@adelphi.edu

Jessica Maney, LMSW
Infant Mental Health Clinician
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 5A
p – 516.877.6420
e – jmaney@adelphi.edu

Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice

Stacy Kurtz, PsyD
Assistant Director
Linen Hall, Room 11A
p – 516.877.3911
e – skurtz@adelphi.edu

 

Post Graduate Certificate Program Instructors

Parent Education and Parent Guidance

Andrea Caligiuri, MA
Senior Support Teacher
Early Learning Center – Room PREK3 
p – 516.237.8513
e – acaligiuri@adelphi.edu
Deanne Yaklin, LCSW-R
p – 516.237.8513

Parent Infant Mental Health and Trauma

Joaniko_Kohchi HeadshotJoaniko Kohchi, MPhil, LCSW IMH-E®
Director
p – 516.877.3060
e – jkohchi@adelphi.edu

Erica Willheim, PhD
Linen Hall
p – 516.237.8513
e – ewillheim@adelphi.edu
 
Apply Now
Request Information