Institute for Parenting

 
 

Contact Us

 Email

theinstituteforparenting@adelphi.edu

» Subscribe to our eNewsletters

 Phone

516.877.3060

 Fax

516.237.8512

Office Location

The Institute for Parenting 
Adelphi University
1 South Avenue
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 8
P.O. Box 701
Garden City, NY 11530

Hours of Operation

Regular Hours

Monday–Friday: 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

 Meet Our Staff

Marcy SafyerMarcy Safyer, Ph.D., LCSW–R
Director
Linen Hall, Room 7
p – 516.877.3060
e – msafyer@adelphi.edu

Krista Diaso, LCSW-R
Program/Research Director
Linen Hall, Room 5B
p – 516.877.3016
e – kdiaso@adelphi.edu

Michelle GreenMichelle Green, LCSW
Clinical Coordinator/Director
Linen Hall, Room 5B
p – 516.237.8531
e – mgreen@adelphi.edu

Kerri Schumacher, LMSW
Project Coodinator
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 5A
p – 516.237.8585
e – kschumacher@adelphi.edu

Hazel Chrobet
Administrative Assistant
Linen Hall, Room 8
p – 516.237.8513
e – hchrobet@adelphi.edu

Jonathan Chernack
Administrative Support
Linen Hall, Room 8
p – 516.237.8554
e – jchernack@adelphi.edu


Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice

Gilbert Foley, Ed.D.
Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Co-Director, Adjunct Professor
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 11A
p – 516.877.3913
e – gfoley@adelphi.edu

Stacy Kurtz, Psy.D.
Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Clinical Supervisor/Liaison,
Adjunct Professor for Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Program
Linen Hall, Room 11A
p – 516.877.3911
e – skurtz@adelphi.edu

nicole trotterNicole Trotter, M.S.W., LMSW
Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Project Manager
Linen Hall, Room 11B
p – 516.237.8511
e – ntrotter@adelphi.edu

 

Erica Willheim, Ph.D.
Infant Mental Health and Trauma Non-Credit Instructor,
Adjunct Professor for Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Program

Linen Hall, Room 11A

Judith Solomon, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor for Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Program
Linen Hall, Lower Level 11B

Doreen Miller, M.B.A., M.A.
Adjunct Professor for Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Program
Linen Hall, Lower Level 11B
p – 516.237.8513
e – dmiller@adelphi.edu

Serena Wieder, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor for Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Program

Jessica Maney
Clinician Infant Mental Health Specialist 
Linen Hall, Room 5A
p – 516.877.6420
e – jmaney@adelphi.edu


Parent Education and Parent Guidance

Bernadette Smith, M.A.
Parent Education and Parent Guidance/Raising and Thinking child Non-Credit Instructor
Linen Hall
e – besmith@adelphi.edu

Cheryl McAuliffe, Ph.D.
Parent Education and Parent Guidance Non-Credit Instructor
Past Program/Research Instructor

Social Work Building, Room 225
p – 516.877.4362
e – cmcauliffe@adelphi.edu

Candy Cucharo, M.B.A, M.S.W.
Interim Executive Director, New York State Association for Infant Mental Health
Linen Hall, Room 11A
p – 516.877.4341

Zahra Khalfan, M.A.
Coordinator, New York State Association for Infant Mental Health
Linen Hall, Room 11B
p – 516.877.4341
e- zkhalfan@adelphi.edu

 
Therapeutic Services
Early relationship support to help parents develop healthier relationships with their 0-5 year olds.
See therapeutic parenting services
Nassau County Babies Can’t Wait
Addresses developmental needs of 0-5 year olds in foster care.
Learn about Babies Can’t Wait
Continuing Education Workshops
Strengthen your knowledge and professional skills across disciplines.
View upcoming workshops