Institute for Parenting

Contact the Institute for Parenting 

 Email

theinstituteforparenting@adelphi.edu

» Subscribe to our eNewsletters

 Phone

516.237.8513

 Fax

516.237.8512

Office Location

The Institute for Parenting 
Adelphi University
1 South Avenue
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 8
P.O. Box 701
Garden City, NY 11530

Hours of Operation

Regular Hours

Monday and Wednesday: 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
Tuesday and Thursday: 9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

 Meet Our Staff

Marcy SafyerMarcy Safyer, Ph.D., LCSW–R, IMH -E®(IV-C)
Director, Institute for Parenting
Co-Director Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Program
Linen Hall, Room 7
p – 516.877.3060
e – msafyer@adelphi.edu

Krista Diaso, LCSW-R
Program/Research Director
Linen Hall, Room 5B
p – 516.877.3016
e – kdiaso@adelphi.edu

Michelle GreenMichelle Green, LCSW
Clinical Coordinator
Linen Hall, Room 5B
p – 516.237.8531
e – mgreen@adelphi.edu

Jessica Maney, LMSW
Clinician Infant Mental Health Specialist
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 5A
p – 516.877.6420
e – jmaney@adelphi.edu

Joanna Barbolla
Administrative Coordinator
Linen Hall, Room 8
p – 516.237.8513
e – jbarbolla@adelphi.edu

Jonathan Chernack
Administrative Assistant
Linen Hall, Room 8
p – 516.237.8554
e – jchernack@adelphi.edu

Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice

Gilbert Foley, Ed.D.Gilbert Foley, Ed.D.
Co-Director
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 11A
p – 516.877.3913
e – gfoley@adelphi.edu

Stacy Kurtz, Psy.D.
Assistant Director
Linen Hall, Room 11A
p – 516.877.3911
e – skurtz@adelphi.edu

nicole trotterNicole Trotter, M.S.W., LMSW
Project Manager
Linen Hall, Room 11B
p – 516.237.8511
e – ntrotter@adelphi.edu

 

Post Graduate Certificate Program Instructors

Parent Education and Parent Guidance

Andrea Caligiuri, M.A.
Senior Support Teacher
Early Learning Center – Room PREK3 
p – 516.237.8513
e – acaligiuri@adelphi.edu
Deanne Yaklin, LCSWR
p – 516.237.8513

Parent Infant Mental Health and Trauma

Marcy Safyer, Ph.D., LCSW–R, IMH -E®(IV-C)
Director, Institute for Parenting
Co-Director Infant Mental Health and Developmental Practice Program
Linen Hall, Room 7
p – 516.877.3060
e – msafyer@adelphi.edu

Gilbert Foley, Ed.D.
Co-Director
Linen Hall, Lower Level Room 11A
p – 516.877.3913
e – gfoley@adelphi.edu

Zahra Khalfan, M.A.
Coordinator, New York State Association for Infant Mental Health
Linen Hall, Room 11B
p – 516.877.4341
e – zkhalfan@adelphi.edu

Joaniko Kouchi, M.Phil., LCSWR, IMH -E®(IV-C)
p – 516.877.4341

Judith Solomon, Ph.D.
Linen Hall
p – 516.237.8513
e – jusolomon@adelphi.edu

Erica Willheim, Ph.D.
Linen Hall
p – 516.237.8513
e – ewillheim@adelphi.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Michael Brown

Doreen Miller

Judith Solomon

Serena Wieder

Erica Willheim

 
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information